19-12-2025 17:02 via macdailynews.com

How to disable the ‘who’s watching’ user profile selection screen on Apple TV

Starting with tvOS 26 (and enhanced in tvOS 26.2, released in December 2025), Apple TV devices display a profile selection screen—commonly known as the “Who’s Watching” screen — every time you turn on or wake the device from sleep. This feature supports multi-user households with personalized recommendations, watch history, and app settings.
If you’re the main or only user, this screen can feel like an unnecessary extra step. Fortunately, you can disable it e
Read more »