20-08-2019 17:00 via theguardian.com

Facebook launches 'clear history' tool – but it won't delete anything

Feature ‘disconnects’ data from a user’s account and shows extent of tracking apparatusFacebook has launched its “clear history” feature more than a year after it was first promised by Mark Zuckerberg as part of damage control efforts after the Cambridge Analytica revelations.The new feature, part of a wider set of tools covering “off-Facebook activity”, will not delete anything from Facebook’s servers, instead simply “disconnecting” da
Read more »